CareerBox Logo
Articleibps clerkbank jobsgovernment jobsibps

IBPS Clerk 2026: vacancies, Gujarat posts, exam date, admit card, eligibility, pattern and salary

IBPS Clerk 2026 (CRP CSA XVI): 761 posts in Gujarat, registration closed 21 August 2026, preliminary tentatively October 2026, admit card status, age, fee, pattern, salary, IBPS PO and SBI Clerk.

A young Indian graduate at a desk by a window, reading about a bank clerk recruitment on his laptop with a notebook beside him
IBPS Clerk 2026 (CRP CSA XVI) registration closed on 21 August 2026.

IBPS runs one common exam for clerical jobs in 11 public sector banks. This guide uses only IBPS's own pages, read on 21 October 2026: the CRP CSA XVI page, the notification and the updated vacancy annexure.

Key takeaways

  • Name: CRP CSA XVI, Customer Service Associate, vacancies of 2027-28.
  • Status on 21 October 2026: registration closed on 21 August 2026. No call letter, exact exam date or result is on ibps.in yet.
  • Tentative plan from IBPS: preliminary in October 2026, result in November 2026, main in December 2026, provisional allotment in March 2027.
  • Gujarat: 761 indicative vacancies (up from 698 in the first list). Language needed: Gujarati.
  • Eligibility: graduate in any subject by 21 August 2026, aged 20 to 28 on 1 August 2026.
  • Pattern: preliminary 100 marks in 60 minutes; main 200 marks in 125 minutes; one-fourth negative marking.
  • Final merit: main exam marks only. The preliminary is a qualifier.
IBPS Clerk 2026 CRP CSA XVI key facts: 761 Gujarat vacancies, registration closed 21 August 2026, age 20 to 28, fee 850 rupees
Source: ibps.in notification dated 1 August 2026 and updated Annexure I dated 29 September 2026, checked 21 October 2026.

IBPS Clerk 2026 exam date and schedule

IBPS has given months, not dates. The schedule below is copied from the window notification of 31 July 2026 and the detailed notification, both of which call it a "tentative schedule".

StepDate or month
Detailed notification1 August 2026
Online registration and fee payment1 August 2026 to 21 August 2026
Edit window2 days after registration closed; dates to be announced on ibps.in
Pre-examination training (PET)September 2026
Preliminary call lettersSeptember 2026
Preliminary examOctober 2026
Preliminary resultNovember 2026
Main call lettersNovember 2026
Main examDecember 2026
Provisional allotmentMarch 2027

The CSA XVI page on ibps.in lists only four documents: the window notification, the notification, the corrigendum and the updated vacancies, the last two dated 29 September 2026. It has no notice with an exact preliminary date. When IBPS fixes one, it will appear on ibps.in and on the call letter, so check there rather than on social media.

IBPS Clerk admit card 2026

On 21 October 2026 there is no CSA XVI call letter link on the ibps.in CSA page or on the ibps.in home page. IBPS uses the term "call letter" for what students call an admit card. The notification pencilled in September 2026 for preliminary call letters, so a link is expected before the exam. IBPS has not said when.

What the IBPS FAQ and notification say about call letters:

  • IBPS sends an email and SMS to the email ID and mobile number you gave in your application when a call letter is issued.
  • You log in on ibps.in with your registration number or roll number and your password, or your date of birth.
  • For the main exam you must also carry the stamped copy of your preliminary call letter and ID proof.
  • Reporting time is printed on the call letter. Late candidates are not allowed in.

Details are in the IBPS FAQ page.

IBPS Clerk vacancy 2026 in Gujarat and other states

Vacancies are state by state, and you may apply for one state or UT only. IBPS issued a corrigendum on 29 September 2026 with an updated Annexure I. All figures are "indicative", and IBPS says provisional allotment will follow the actual vacancies the banks report.

Gujarat, updated list of 29 September 2026: 761 posts.

CategoryPosts
SC55
ST113
OBC (non-creamy layer)206
EWS68
Unreserved319
Total761

By bank in Gujarat: Bank of Baroda 298, Canara Bank 115, Central Bank of India 109, Bank of India 60, Indian Overseas Bank 55, UCO Bank 43, Indian Bank 30, Bank of Maharashtra 20, Punjab National Bank 16 and Punjab & Sind Bank 15. Union Bank of India is marked "NR", not reported, for every state.

The first list in the 1 August 2026 notification showed 698 posts for Gujarat. The update added 63. The annexure notes the numbers "may include backlog vacancies for some banks".

All India. The state totals in the updated annexure add up to 11,663, against 11,403 in the first list. The largest states are Uttar Pradesh (1,752), Karnataka (1,458), Maharashtra (1,062), West Bengal (951) and Gujarat (761).

Preliminary exam centres in Gujarat: Ahmedabad/Gandhinagar, Anand/Vadodara, Mehsana, Rajkot and Surat/Bardoli. For the main exam: Ahmedabad/Gandhinagar, Rajkot, Surat/Bardoli and Anand/Vadodara. IBPS may allot a centre outside the state, only for the exam.

IBPS Clerk 2026 eligibility, age limit and fee

Education. A degree in any discipline from a recognised university, with the result declared on or before 21 August 2026. You must indicate your graduation percentage while registering. Ex-servicemen with an Army Special Certificate of Education and at least 15 years of service can qualify without a degree. Computer literacy is also required: a certificate, diploma or degree in computer operations, or computers or IT as a subject at school or college.

Local language. To apply for a state or UT, you must be able to read, write, speak and understand its language. For Gujarat that language is Gujarati. IBPS exempts you from the language test if you have a Class 10 or higher mark sheet or certificate showing you studied Gujarati. Everyone else must pass a qualifying test, held after the main exam or provisional allotment and before joining. Fail it and you are not offered the job.

Age on 1 August 2026. Minimum 20, maximum 28. That means born between 2 August 1998 and 1 August 2006, both dates included.

CategoryExtra years on upper limit
SC, ST5
OBC (non-creamy layer)3
Persons with benchmark disabilities10
Ex-servicemenService period + 3 years, up to 50 years
Widows, divorced and judicially separated women, not remarriedUp to age 35 (General, EWS), 38 (OBC), 40 (SC, ST)

SC, ST and OBC candidates can add these on top of only one of the other relaxations.

Fee. ₹850 including GST for General, OBC and EWS. ₹175 including GST for SC, ST, PwBD, ESM and DESM. Payment charges were extra. This window closed on 21 August 2026.

IBPS Clerk 2026 exam pattern

Both stages are online objective tests. Each section has its own timer. For every wrong answer, one-fourth of the marks for that question are deducted. A blank answer costs nothing.

Preliminary (100 marks, 60 minutes). You must clear the cut-off in each of the three sections, not only in total.

SectionQuestionsMarksTime
English Language303020 minutes
Numerical Ability353520 minutes
Reasoning Ability353520 minutes

Main (200 marks, 125 minutes). Sections do not necessarily come in this order.

SectionQuestionsMarksTime
General/Financial Awareness405020 minutes
General English404035 minutes
Reasoning Ability406035 minutes
Quantitative Aptitude405035 minutes
IBPS Clerk 2026 exam pattern: preliminary 100 marks in 60 minutes, main 200 marks in 125 minutes, with sectional questions, marks and time
Source: ibps.in, CRP CSA XVI notification dated 1 August 2026, section D.

Question papers are offered in English, Hindi and Gujarati for Gujarat. The English section is only in English. If the versions differ, the English one prevails.

How the result is decided. Main exam marks alone count for final merit; they are scaled from 200 to 100. You need a minimum in each main section and a minimum total. If scores tie, the older candidate ranks higher.

IBPS Clerk salary 2026

The notification gives the pay scale, not an in-hand figure: basic pay of ₹24,050, rising by ₹1,340 for 3 years, then ₹1,650 for 3 years, ₹2,000 for 4 years, ₹2,340 for 7 years, ₹4,400 for 1 year and ₹2,680 for 1 year, ending at ₹64,480. A CSA also gets allowances and perquisites as per the rules of the participating bank.

IBPS does not state a take-home figure. SBI's advertisement below does, for its own clerks.

Where IBPS PO 2026 stands

IBPS PO is CRP PO/MT XVI, also for vacancies of 2027-28. Its page on ibps.in lists the notification dated 1 July 2026, a PwBD notice dated 7 August 2026 and updated vacancies as on 27 August 2026. Registration ran from 1 July to 21 July 2026.

The window notification gives a tentative plan: preliminary in August 2026, result in September 2026, main in October 2026, personality test in November 2026 and provisional allotment in January 2027. The notification asks for graduation, an age of 20 to 30 on 1 July 2026, and a fee of ₹850 (₹175 for SC, ST and PwBD).

On 21 October 2026, the PO/MT XVI page carries nothing after 27 August 2026. I could not find an official preliminary result, main exam date or call letter for IBPS PO there. The only exam result notice on the ibps.in home page is for the Specialist Officer (CRP SPL XVI) preliminary, posted on 15 October 2026.

Where SBI Clerk 2026 stands

SBI's clerk post is Junior Associate (Customer Support and Sales). It is a separate SBI recruitment, not part of IBPS. The SBI careers page lists advertisement CRPD/CR/2026-27/17.

  • Vacancies: 7,680 regular vacancies in the advertisement. Gujarat (Gandhinagar circle, language Gujarati): 330 (SC 23, ST 49, OBC 89, EWS 33, General 136).
  • Applications: 11 August 2026 to 31 August 2026, now closed.
  • Fee: ₹750 for General, OBC and EWS. Nil for SC, ST, PwBD and ex-servicemen.
  • Age and degree: 20 to 28 years on 1 April 2026, graduation in any discipline.
  • Exam dates: the advertisement says preliminary in September 2026 and main in November 2026, both tentative. A notice on the SBI page says the preliminary was tentatively on 26 and 27 September 2026.
  • Result: on 21 October 2026 I found no preliminary result link for this 2026-27 regular recruitment on the SBI page.
  • Pattern: preliminary is 100 marks in 1 hour, with the same three sections as IBPS Clerk and no sectional cut-off. Main is 190 questions for 200 marks in 2 hours 40 minutes.
  • Pay: starting basic ₹26,730 (₹24,050 plus two advance increments for graduates). SBI says total starting emoluments in a metro city like Mumbai are around ₹46,000 a month.
IBPS Clerk 2026 selection stages: register, preliminary, main, provisional allotment, local language test, joining a bank
Source: ibps.in, CRP CSA XVI notification dated 1 August 2026.

What to do now

If you applied, keep your registration number, password and mobile number ready and watch ibps.in for the call letter. If you missed CSA XVI, the next cycle is not announced; IBPS says it runs this recruitment once a year. For other government jobs, see our guides to RRB NTPC 2026 and SSC CHSL 2026, and to the SBI Asha Scholarship if you are still studying.

Frequently asked questions

What is the IBPS Clerk 2026 exam date?

IBPS has not published an exact date on ibps.in as of 21 October 2026. Its notification says the preliminary is tentatively in October 2026, the main in December 2026.

Where can I download the IBPS Clerk admit card 2026?

From ibps.in, using your registration or roll number with your password or date of birth. No CSA XVI call letter link was live on 21 October 2026. IBPS also sends an email and SMS when it is issued.

Is IBPS Clerk 2026 registration still open?

No. Registration and fee payment ran from 1 August 2026 to 21 August 2026. The edit window has also passed.

How many IBPS Clerk vacancies are there in Gujarat?

761 indicative posts in the updated list of 29 September 2026, across 10 banks. The first list had 698. Union Bank of India has not reported its numbers.

Do I need to know Gujarati to apply for Gujarat?

Yes. You need to read, write, speak and understand Gujarati. If you have a Class 10 or higher mark sheet showing you studied Gujarati, you skip the language test. Otherwise you must pass it before joining.

What is the age limit and fee for IBPS Clerk 2026?

Age 20 to 28 on 1 August 2026, with relaxation for reserved categories. Fee was ₹850, or ₹175 for SC, ST, PwBD and ex-servicemen.

Is there negative marking in IBPS Clerk?

Yes. One-fourth of the marks for each wrong answer are deducted in both the preliminary and the main exam. Unanswered questions carry no penalty.

Do preliminary marks count in the final merit list?

No. The preliminary only shortlists candidates. Final merit uses main exam marks alone, scaled from 200 to 100.

Sources

All checked on 21 October 2026.

Dates and vacancies can change. Confirm them on ibps.in before you act.

  • Topics
  • ibps clerk
  • bank jobs
  • government jobs
  • ibps
  • sbi clerk
  • gujarat jobs
  • exam dates
  • careers